Friday, 27 October 2017 23:03

Convent Pride

sjcpos_ringsIt is probably not a coincidence, that just as the St. Joseph's Convent Port of Spain Past Pupils Association is about to embark on its first Convent Pride month, we have been blessed once again with brilliant results from our scholars. In addition to the 100% pass rate at both the CSEC and CAPE levels, the Minister of Education, The Honourable Anthony Garcia announced during a press conference on Friday 27th October, 2017 that we had tied with Naparima Girls' High School in San Fernando for the most scholarships earned by a school this year.
Our principal and staff, academic and auxilliary, and our entire school community are happy and very proud of the 38 young learners who have earned national scholarships based on their 2017 Caribbean Advanced Proficiency Examinations (CAPE) results. As the Principal of St Joseph's Convent, Port of Spain, Mrs Anna Pounder congratulated our recent graduates on their accomplishments and noted that it was largely due to their hard work and discipline. Mrs Pounder also emphasised the dedication and committment of our staff and their contribution to helping all our learners achieve to their maximun potential.

The Full List of SJCPOS winners 2017

Corrise Belasco,                                            Business Studies, Open
Matthew Lennard Chong Sing,                  Business Studies, Open
Gia Borely,                                                     Environmental Science, Open
Akilah Wade,                                                 Environmental Science, Open
Ananda Whittier,                                          Environmental Science, Open
Jewel Lee Foon,                                            General Studies, Open
Nishanna Ramberran,                                 General Studies, Open
Shiyan Hilary Cato,                                       Mathematics, Open
Maia Nieves,                                                 Mathematics, Open
Celeste Sambrano,                                       Mathematics, Open
Fayola Michala Thompson,                         Mathematics, Open
Laurelle Maryam Lee Young,                      Natural Sciences, Open
Pooja-Devi Maharaj,                                    Natural Sciences, Open
Chelsea Dominique Rodriguez,                  Natural Sciences, Open
Jihanne Shepherd,                                        Natural Sciences, Open
Alvarez Brittney,                                            Business Studies, Additional
Leigha Clarke,                                                Business Studies, Additional
J'vana D Peters,                                             Business Studies, Additional
Gabrielle Simone Alleyne,                           Creative Arts, Additional
Buckradee Arianne,                                      Environmental Science, Additional
Serah-Marie Michaela Maharaj,                 Environmental Science, Additional
Jordan Taylor,                                                 Environmental Science, Additional
Kerese Agnes Smith,                                     Information & Communication Technology, Additional
Sabrina Lingo,                                                Modern Languages, Additional
Abigail S Affoo,                                              Natural Sciences, Additional
Danae Toni Byer,                                           Natural Sciences, Additional
Kimlin Ann-Marie Chin,                               Natural Sciences, Additional
Arianne Chung,                                             Natural Sciences, Additional
Shelleen Alyssa Gowrie,                              Natural Sciences, Additional
Gyshan Latchman,                                        Natural Sciences, Additional
Kaitlyn Moira Mitchell,                                Natural Sciences, Additional
Sabrina Mitchell,                                           Natural Sciences, Additional
Mariah Nakhid,                                              Natural Sciences, Additional
Shivani Usha Ramsaroop,                            Natural Sciences, Additional
Khadija Briana Smith,                                   Natural Sciences, Additional
Caitlin Spann,                                                 Natural Sciences, Additional
Kiran Sukdeo,                                                 Natural Sciences, Additional
Emma-Rose Trestrail,                                    Natural Sciences, Additional